Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hathi Trust Digital Library
HathiTrust (Public Domain & Copyright Works)
Digital archive of books and other materials converted from the print collections of major research institutions and libraries. Public domain titles are freely available to everyone.
ACLS Humanities E-Book Searchable collection of 5,400 full-text scholarly e-books in history, philosophy, religion, political sciences, performing arts & more from over 100 publishers.
Ebook Central 150,000+ ebooks in all disciplines
EBSCOhost eBook Collection 20,000+ ebooks on wide range of subjects dating from 1913 to 2007. Each title limited to one person at a time.
JSTOR Search for ebooks and journal articles in many different disciplines.
Additional eBook Collections
If you find a good book here that isn't free, suggest it for purchase .
Google Books Search the full text of books scanned from library and publisher partners. Books under copyright show only "snippets" of text.
HathiTrust (Public Domain & Copyright Works) Digital archive of books and other materials converted from the print collections of major research institutions and libraries. Public domain titles are freely available to everyone.
National Academies Press 8,500+ scholarly ebooks on topics in science, engineering, and medicine. Almost all of the PDF-formatted titles can be downloaded for free by the chapter or the entire book.
Making of America - Books Digital library of 10,000 books and other primary sources in American social history primarily from the antebellum through reconstruction periods of the 19th century. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
Need to create a citation for your source? Check out our Citation Help page!
York College of Pennsylvania, 441 Country Club Road York, PA 17403-3651 (717) 846-7788 Copyright © 2018