Books are often the best place to start your research. They help provide facts, figures, and basic background information on your topic, things everyone in this discipline should already know.
Books are also a great place to find ideas for your research topic. Use headings, bold words, and chapter titles to discover what research is available in this field.
The catalog connects you to the physical books, dvds, and magazines our library has to offer.
Find ebooks to read 24/7 using these databases.
A two-volume encyclopedia containing more than 130 signed entries, Achieving Sustainability covers economic and environmental ideas, as well as governance, demographic, and socio-cultural aspects of the concept.
Explores major topics related to global warming and climate change-ranging geographically from the North Pole to the South Pole, and thematically from social effects to scientific causes. Covers the science and history of climate change, the controversies over climate-change theories, the role of societies, the industrial and economic factors, and the sociological aspects of climate change.
Provides in-depth, worldwide coverage of environmental issues. Each article is written in a nontechnical style and provides current status, analysis, and suggested solutions whenever possible.
Provides a global perspective on environmental issues and concerns. Explores how human population growth has changed the world's natural areas, and how society has responded to these changes.
Covers all types of animals in geographic areas around the world with high-quality articles, photographs, and illustrations. Covers various aspects of zoology, including the behavior, class, and physiology of wild and domestic animals.
Comprehensive resource presenting extensive data on the habitats and ecosystems of the more than 1,100 species identified as endangered or threatened by the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service. Arranged geographically. Each entry provides detailed information on each species. Each entry concludes with a summary of recovery efforts.
York College of Pennsylvania, 441 Country Club Road York, PA 17403-3651 (717) 846-7788 Copyright © 2018-
