Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Manager's Guide to Business Writing by
Call Number: HF5718.3 .S68 1999
Publication Date: 1998-11-30
Contains practical guidelines for writing business correspondence and materials with speed, precision, and power. Designed to provide impact to your everyday work performance, this short-course in persuasive writing contains: examples of concise yet complete letters, memos, and e-mail; strategies to use headings and white space; and more.
Global Business Etiquette by
Call Number: HF5389 .M375 2012
Publication Date: 2012-02-22
This book provides the invaluable intercultural knowledge to help you make a deal, sell your product, or find a joint venture, no matter where your business takes you.
Researching Discourse Communities
Business Source Complete
Full-text articles from trade and scholarly business journals. Also includes company information.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communications & mass media database with 450 full-text journals, plus citations and abstracts for additional journals
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism dating as far back as 1965. Full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Finding Journals in Your Discipline
These are key scholarly journals about business communication:
In addition you will want to explore the appropriate Subject Guides for Recommended Journals in your discipline.
Online forums can be a great place to interact with practitioners in your future field. Here are a few places to start looking:
LinkedIn Groups is one of the best places to start. For information about how to join and participate in LinkedIn Groups, check out their LinkedIn Groups Help page.
York College of Pennsylvania, 441 Country Club Road York, PA 17403-3651 (717) 846-7788 Copyright © 2018