Scholarly Articles/Databases - CVE 300 - Infrastructure Engineering - Hamilton - LibGuides at York College of Pennsylvania

Why articles?

Databases collect articles and other sources for you to use in research.

Articles help you find arguments to help guide your research as well as examples from scientific experiments, scholarly research, and professional experience. These help prove your points and make your own research more trustworthy to readers.

Using Argument Sources in Research In this video you will learn about when and why to use argument sources in your research.
Using Example Sources in Research In this video you will learn about when and why to use example sources in your research.

Engineering Search

Not sure where to begin? Use this search to find articles, ebooks, and more in the field of engineering. This search covers many of our databases all at once.

Summon Advanced Search
Summon Tutorial A video tutorial on how to use Summon to find ebooks and articles for your research.

Engineering Databases

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window Engineering and computer science database with full-text access to 10,000+ journals, transactions, conference proceedings, & active standards

ASCE Civil Engineering Database Citations only. Please check Our Journals List to see if articles are available in full-text.

A-Z Databases Click here to see our full list of databases along with descriptions and filters to find the ones that fit your research.
Our Journals List - Engineering & Applied Sciences
Our Journals List - Technology
Fixing Common Database Issues Got a link to something in our databases that doesn't work? Follow these steps to troubleshoot and resolve the issue: 1. Log into MyYCP 2. Search for the title of your source in Summon. 3. Switch browsers (Chrome and Firefox work best) 4. Make sure the URL for your link begins with "https://ezproxy.ycp.edu:8443/login?url=" (without quotes). Otherwise, contact a librarian for more help at: https://Library.YCP.edu/Ask

Recommended Journals

Science and Technology of Advanced Materials Open acccess
Scientific American
Advances in Mechanical Engineering Advances in Mechanical Engineering (AIME) is a peer-reviewed, open access journal that publishes original research articles as well as review articles in all areas of mechanical engineering.
IEEE Spectrum Covers information on all aspects of electrical and electronic engineering and their applications.
Journal of Electrical and Computer Engineering Publishes original research articles as well as review articles in several areas of electrical and computer engineering.
Civil Engineering & Environmental Systems Concerned with systems techniques and their underlying assumptions through the spectrum of civil engineering activity and environmental decision-making and management.

Our Journals List - Engineering & Applied Sciences

York College of Pennsylvania, Schmidt Library

CVE 300 - Infrastructure Engineering - Hamilton

Why articles?

Engineering Search

Engineering Databases

Recommended Journals