Books are often the best place to start your research. They help provide facts, figures, and basic background information on your topic, things everyone in this discipline should already know.
Books are also a great place to find ideas for your research topic. Use headings, bold words, and chapter titles to discover what research is available in this field.
The catalog connects you to the physical books, dvds, and magazines our library has to offer.
Find ebooks to read 24/7 using these databases.
Provides detailed, comprehensive information on a wide range of industries in every realm of American business. It covers manufacturing, agriculture, mining, utilities, construction, wholesale, retail, transportation, information, finance, insurance, real estate, public administration, and service industries. Classified by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), this edition includes an essay for every one of the 1,057 2017 NAICS codes.
Covers numerous topics in management theories and applications, such as aggregate planning, benchmarking, logistics, diversification strategy, non-traditional work arrangements, performance measurement, productivity measures, supply chain management, and much more.
Designed to answer such key questions as: How has the U.S. Constitution shaped the economy of the United States? What were the consequences of Prohibition on consumers behavior? This title presents 1,000 entries, era overviews, event/movement profiles, biographies, business/industry profiled, geographic profiles, and more.
Explores current topics, such as mass social media, cookies, and cyber-attacks, as well as traditional issues including accounting, discrimination, environmental concerns, and management. Includes an in-depth examination of current ethical affairs, such as the gender wage gap, the minimum wage debate, increasing income disparity, and the unparalleled level of debt in the U.S. and other countries.
Offers a thorough overview of the cross-disciplinary field of industrial and organizational psychology for students, researchers, and professionals in the areas of psychology, business, management, and human resources. Articles include workplace-related topics such as productivity and employee morale.
Equip your small business for dramatic growth and success in any environment In Small Business Revolution: How Owners and Entrepreneurs Can Succeed, small business expert and President and CEO of Deluxe Corp. Barry C. McCarthy delivers a stirring combination of uplifting narrative and small business instruction manual. Featuring inspiring stories from the company's 106-year history and anecdotes from its Emmy-nominated TV show Small Business Revolution, this book offers readers the opportunity to learn how to grow and thrive in their business in any environment, from a booming economy to a post-pandemic marketplace. Whether you're just starting to plan your new business or you are a seasoned veteran in the small business trenches, you'll discover a wealth of information to help you structure your business to reach customers, find talent, understand finances, and so much more. You'll find guidance on: How to get your costs in line when your expenses have changed Mastering new tools to manage payments and payroll, including contactless and remote payments Maintaining relationships with your existing customers while reaching out to new ones How to manage cash and, how to retain employees through lean times, and more Perfect for the millions of brave, courageous, and strong individuals who plan to start or run a small business during one of the most challenging times in recent memory, Small Business Revolution is an indispensable guide to helping your enterprise survive and succeed during unprecedented challenges.
Provides an authoritative review of tourism management, written by leading international thinkers and academics in the field. developments, current issues and debates, and emerging trends and future considerations for the field.
Management ideas, and their associated applications, have become a prevalent feature of our working lives. While their focus is familiar, such as efficiency, motivation, and improvement, they range from specific notions such as activity-based costing, to broad movements like corporate socialresponsibility. This Handbook brings together some of the latest research from leading international scholars on how management ideas are produced, promoted, and adapted, and their effects on business and working practices and society at large.Rather than focusing on specific management ideas, this volume explores their key socio-political contexts and channels of dissemination, and is organized around four core overlapping themes. The first section sets out the research field in general, in terms of both an overall system and ofdifferent perspectives and research methods. The second section explores the role of different actors and channels of diffusion, including the consumers and producers of management ideas and "new" media, as well as traditional players in the management ideas field such as consultancies and businessschools. The third section focuses on specific features or dynamics of the management ideas system, such as their adoption, evolution, institutionalisation, and resurgence, while in the final section, critical and new perspectives on management ideas are examined, highlighting specificsocio-political contexts and the possibility of alternative ideas and forms of critique.With a broad range of perspectives represented, this Handbook provides a comprehensive, authoritative, and enduring resource for those studying management, innovation, and organizational change, as well as for those working in the management ideas industry.
Social media marketing has become indispensable for marketers who utilize social media to achieve marketing objectives ranging from customer care to advertising to commerce. This Handbook explores the foundations and methodologies in analysing the important aspects of social media for organisations and consumers. It investigates critical areas concerning communities, culture, communication and content, and considers social media sales. This Handbook brings together the critical factors in social media marketing as the essential reference set for researchers in this area of continued growth. It is essential reading for postgraduate students, researchers, and practitioners in a range of disciplines exploring the area. Part 1: Foundations of Social Media Marketing Part 2: Methodologies and Theories in Social Media Part 3: Channels and Platforms in Social Media Part 4: Tools, Tactics, and Techniques in Social Media Marketing Part 5: Management and Metrics in Social Media Part 6: Ethical Issues in Social Media
The SAGE Handbook of Marketing Ethics draws together an exhaustive overview of research into marketing's many ethical conundrums, while also promoting more optimistic perspectives on the ways in which ethics underpins organizational practices.Marketing ethics has emerged in recent years as the key and collective concern within the ever-divergent fields of marketing and consumer research. This handbook brings together a rich and diverse body of scholarly research, with chapters on all major topics relevant to the field of marketing ethics, whilst also outlining future research directions. PART 1: Foundations of Marketing Ethics PART 2: Theoretical and Research Approaches to Marketing Ethics PART 3: Marketing Ethics and Social Issues PART 4: Issues in Consumer Ethics PART 5: Ethical Issues in Specific Sectors PART 6: Ethical Issues in the Marketing Mix PART 7: Concluding Comments and Reflections
York College of Pennsylvania, 441 Country Club Road York, PA 17403-3651 (717) 846-7788 Copyright © 2018-
